Don’t Worry; I’m Not Dead

January 30, 2007

img_0353.JPG

So far, I have absolutely no regrets about coming to Israel. I’m having a blast. IBEX is new and exciting on so many levels. Academically, I get study things that I am less familiar with, so it feels like I’m learning more. Culturally, I get to experience a mixture of cultures as I walk the streets of the Old City. Spiritually, I get to visit the sites where so much redemptive history happened. Socially, I get to hang out with some of my best friends all the time in some really cool places.

We spent all of last weekend in Jerusalem, so I had to hit the books pretty hard yesterday and today. Tonight, we head back to the Old City for another field trip, so the blogging train will so down just a little bit. I’m hoping to post some Jerusalem pics later this week. In the picture above, a group of the guys, including myself, is seeing what it felt like to be dead in an ancient tomb.

In the meantime, check out http://www.ibexsemester.com

There you can see some Jerusalem pics, as well as out group pic.

4 Responses to “Don’t Worry; I’m Not Dead”

  1. tommy said

    Hey Great Pictures on the IBEX site! Have a blast dude, bring back some Jerusalem sights and sounds for me!

  2. Hi Ben-
    I’m glad your aren’t dead, or how would you be blogging?! Sounds like IBEX has been a great time…looking forward to the post later this week:).

  3. Meisha said

    Thanks for the update Ben…I love hearing from both you and Lester, I wish I was there so bad…so bad that I looked up KPMG in Jerusalem and am trying to figure out how soon I can transfer!

  4. Ben, I so wish I were with you man!!! Good times. I’m off to dinner with the Lower Back. Say “hi” to everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

