The Boys are Back in Town

August 13, 2007

Yesterday, I packed my earthly possessions into my car and made the fifteen minute drive from my parents’ house to the happiest place on earth–Hotchkiss.

I am back at school two weeks early for SLS (Servant Leadership Staff) Retreat and WOW (Week of Welcome.) Best of all, I get to spend the next two weeks with my Hotchkiss brothers, both the returning SLS students and the new students, some of which are already here.

Hotchkiss has been a special place in my life. I remember visiting my brothers here when I was still in high school and seeing their God-centered relationships with other guys in the dorm. Now I have the joy of living and serving in Hotchkiss, and it is awesome.

In a little over an hour, all of SLS will be hitting the road to Palm Springs for our retreat. The theme of the retreat is Kingdom Living. I’m excited to learn more about this and how we can live for the kingdom right here at TMC!

2 Responses to “The Boys are Back in Town”

  1. Jordan Thiesen said

    I love that song.

  2. Rick said

    What a dorm you live in. Eat it up..maybe a CD?

Leave a Reply

