Worship Resources

September 15, 2008

Last week, my life was dominated by Ball Tag (the game formerly known as Gotcha) here at The Master’s College, so I fell behind in my blogging. Hopefully, life will make a move back toward normality this week.

One thing I have been enjoying over the past few weeks is the internet and the worship resources it provides. From music to videos to chord sheets to blogs and articles, the world wide web is a great tool for anyone who leads worship. Here are a few things I found particularly interesting recently:

-Phil Wickham put a free, live worship album on his website. It’s very simple–just him, his acoustic, and the congregation–but the melodies and the sound are great. And did I mention that it’s FREE? Worship leader or not, check it out at Phil Wickham’s website.

-John Piper wrote a good article on “The Importance of Corporate Singing.” He describes his church’s process of deciding how to lead singing and what instruments to use and how they decided that the most important thing was to hear the people sing. A good reminder to a worship leader.

-One cool thing I got to do in Uganda was attend one night at a Passion Conference and see Matt Redman, Chris Tomlin, and Louie Giglio. Redman played one song that I really liked, but had never heard before and could not find anywhere when I got back. Finally I ran into a blog about the song that had a link to the a YouTube video of it. Check it out. It’s called “You Alone Can Rescue.”

2 Responses to “Worship Resources”

  1. siona said

    i love it!

  2. Jacoline said

    Cool to see my video on here 🙂

Leave a Reply

