Packet of Catch-Up

October 24, 2008

I confess delinquency in my blogging duties over the last month. So here is a little bit of what I have been up to…

-I went on Outreach Week to Northpoint EV Free. My brother, Billy, is the junior high pastor there, so it was great to stay with him. Our team served the church in a variety of ways. We painted. We taught the Junior High group and Sunday School classes. We painted. We evangelized at Riverside Community College. We painted. We organized some storage rooms. We painted. We attended the Junior High group’s 80’s Skate Night. And we painted. All in all, it was a great week.

-I’ve spent some Friday nights hanging out with friends in Santa Monica. In the midst of busy college life, there is just something about the sound of the waves crashing under the pier and the darkness of the night over the ocean that reminds me how awesome and constant God is.

-I went to Disneyland. TMC’s Disney Day was a blast and a half this year. The park wasn’t too crowded, and the group I was with was awesome! And the fireworks never cease to amaze me. (Or as Shon Walsh would say, “WHAT!? That was amazing.”)

-I’m co-leading a small group at my Bible Study with a guy who has been at Grace Community Church for 51 years…yes, that’s since the beginning. It’s awesome. Even though I studied and taught on James 3:6-12 last night, I think the most profound and applicable things I learned came from his thoughts in small groups!

-I’m loving life in HOTCHKISS! Yes, life is great once again in the REAL Happiest Place on Earth. Today we have a big event that involves games in the park, dinner at the dorm, and a movie in the lounge all before heading down to Mustand Madness! YEAH!

One Response to “Packet of Catch-Up”

  1. Kelly said

    Great to finallllllllly (teehee) get some “updates” on life in Cali, and it’s even GREATER to see how much Christ is at the center of your activiities and thoughts! Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

