Revival X

July 16, 2010

I just can’t take the excitement anymore! So I’m going to leave for Revival early!

Ok, so I am seriously excited for Revival, and I am leaving early, but I am not going early merely because I am impatient. I once again have the pleasure of leading the set-up crew.

This will be my fourth year at Revival. Each year this camp has been a highlight in my life. Yes, they have been fun, but the main things I remember are the awesome things that God has done each and every time. I have seen God save students. I have students grow more bold in their faith. I have seen an entire group grow more excited about expressing their praise to God in song than ever before.

I have seen revival.

Above all, I am looking forward to what God is going to do in the lives of high school students over the next week. Here are a few ways you could pray for me:

-Worship. I have the privilege of leading the Revival Band once again. Pray that my voice stays strong the whole week, but more importantly, pray that God uses us to help people awaken and express their joy in the Lord.
-Teaching. Pray for Pastor Bobby, Pastor Lucas, and Pastor Mike as they preach. We believe that God’s Word is powerful, so pray that these men preach it with clarity and passion.
-Details. Last year’s trip with the set up team involved no a/c and two flat tires in our truck. Pray for a smoother operation this time around!
-Lasting change. Pray that Revival X will bear fruit for years to come. Pray that God uses this week to stir up students to pursue ministry or missions. Pray that high school campuses in the OC will be affected. Pray that people’s eternal destinies are changed!

“The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.”
-James 5:16

One Response to “Revival X”

  1. Reece said

    I ❤ you eric

Leave a Reply

